Banana-Nutella Muffins Day

On Friday I received an unexpected call from my old friend, Melinda. We’ve known each other for ages now, maybe for 13 years and it is rather funny that we first met in England where we both spent a year entertaining ourselves with working as babysitters. We accidentally met at an English class and did not make friends at that time. After the year was over and I was back in Hungary again, I decided to go to University to do English and become and English teacher, so I took preliminary class to help me pass the exams. And so did Melinda. We bumped into each other at this class and since she is a very open and friendly personality, the whole class knew everything about me by the time the first class started:) After the class was over, Melinda and myself we both took a successful exam to 2 different universities in the same famous Hungarian university town, Szeged and we moved in together with some others to survive university years. Well, I realized after half-a-year, that it wasn’t for me at all and since I’ve already fallen in love with tourism by then, I departed university. Even though we’ve kept in touch and we are still friends. She is great, very much caring and you can always rely on her if necessary.

She has a 2-year-old toddler, called Ana and this Friday Melinda called me to ask if they could come and visit us within 2 hours. Well, no problem at all, I was very happy to see them, but what could I offer them? Well, I used my brain and opened the internet to search for a muffin recipe as I thought they would like it.

Anyone who has ever made muffins before, knows, that they are easy to make and adored. Well, this banana-nutella muffin is JUST LOVELY, I can only recommend it to everyone. Even my nothing-to-eat, thin-like-a-rod daughter, Hana ate 3 pieces of them, and it is A thing! I will post the recipe so you will all enjoy these delicious and soft muffins:

BANANA-NUTELLA MUFFIN

Ingredients to make 12 muffins: 2 eggs, 12,5 dkg butter, 10 dkg sugar, 2 large ripe bananas, 10 dkg Nutella, 1 dl milk, 1 teaspoon baking soda, 25 dkg flour, 2 teaspoon baking powder

How to make the muffins:

1. Put the eggs, butter and sugar in a bowl and cream them together (even the hand mixer will do the trick), then add the squashed bananas and the nutella and mix well

2. Pour the milk in a jar and add the baking soda, then stir well

3. Put the flour and the baking powder in a third bowl and mix well

4. Add the milk and the flour mix to the nutella-banana cream till everything is combined

5. Now put the batter in a clean plastic bag, cut the edge and now carefully squeeze the batter into the paper-lined muffin tins.

Bake them in a preheated oven on 180° Celsius for about 25-30 minutes. Top them with icing sugar and since they are not too sweet, it will do good to them. If you cut out from paper a little star or heart or anything you fancy, you can make a nice topping.

The left-overs at the end of the day:

Lovely Banana-Nutella Muffins for toddlers

Lovely Banana-Nutella Muffins for toddlers

I took this recipe from Niki’s blog, and I send my greatest appreciation for this lovely muffin recipe.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

