Baby cold – the most common sickness in childhood

Probably the most common illness we have to face during childhood is baby cold. Acccording to a research children may catch 6 to 10 colds a year, while adults get only 2 or 3.

Thanks God, I’ve been very lucky with Hana so far, as we had hardly any problems in these 3 and half years. However this spring put me to the test. Dana was born early March and soon after I caught a cold that Hana caught from me too. The doc told me that since Dana was breastfed, she was protected but as soon as Hana was infected she infected Dana as well. No wonder as she’s been clinging onto her eversince she was born. Now from then on for one and half months, one of my babies was always sick. It was not a good feeling. I was especially sorry for Dana who was just too small to suffer like this.

I searched through the internet and found many interesting ideas about how to cure a baby cold. I found useful information, but there are methods I do not agree with and I’d like to share my experience with you. I decided to run a section within my blog that would be giving hints to other mummies on baby health. Hope you will find them useful.

And the tip of the day: a video about how to relieve a baby’s stuffy nose.

Next time I will tell you about the symphtoms of baby cold and give you hints about how to prevent babies from a common cold.

Leave a Reply

